Stay at Home – Listen to Music!

Since our orchestra’s performances have been canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Belgrade Philharmonic has prepared a variety of contents that can be monitored daily on the social networks and on our website.

Below are links to the materials that are already available:

Blogs by our musicians in lockdown:

Nikola Ćirić, horn
Igor Ranković, bass trombone
Tijana Milošević, concertmaster
Ognjen Popović, clarinet
Milana Zarić, harp
Gabriel Feltz, chief-conductor
Tamara Živković, violin
Mirjana Nešković, violin
Vladimir Popović, viola

Video messages from our conductors and musicians:

Gabriel Feltz, chief conductor
Howard Griffiths
Zubin Mehta
Daniel Raiskin
Tamara Marinković Tomić
Maja Bogdanović
Miroslav Pavlović
Julian Steckel
Mark Bouchkov

Audio materials:

The Witch and the Maestro
Carnival of the Animals
Peter and the Wolf
Mahler: Symphony No. 2
Strauss: Alpine Symphony, and Beethoven: Symphony No. 6
Reinhold Glière – Symphony No. 3 In B Minor, Op. 42 ‘Ilya Muromets’
Love 2018 (Tchaikovsky, Brkljačić, Prokofiev)
Beethoven, Egmont 
Dvořák’s Concerto for Cello and Orchestra


Video materials:

Picnic at Ušće (Open-Air Concert), 2017
More Than Classic, Belgrade Philharmonic Documentary
Beethoven, Triple (Mini) Concerto & Pandemonium


Online Open Rehearsals For Children:

String instruments
Flute, piccolo flute and clarinet